Mods, Admins, and Eric

Discussion in 'Announcements & Support' started by EricJK, Apr 26, 2007.

1. EricJK

EricJK Shogun

Hello,

Well I feel like i shoudl say a few things. First, ive been frequenting a small number of forums for a several years. I try to act in a respectful manner, I try to express myself in the best way possible, and i try to at the very least CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING.

Im seeking a response from the staff at this forum, though you may feel as if you don't owe me one. I realize that im new here. Im not someone who frequents the net to start fights or anything like that, as so is common on the internet.

Basically Im wanting to start a thread thta doesn't get closed.

Now to you guys, I realize that because of the thread "Chicago bar beating" that got closed that I might have gotten a reputation for slander or attacks, and thats not my intention. But ive been around on forums long enough to know when to stand up to a threshhold of attacks and persistent debate to know when to be agressive and when to stand down. Basically i know when to pick and choose my battles.

I am not a troll, I am not an abuser and Im not trying to get banned from this forum. I respect people here, even warp and phonecop.

Basicall I jsut want to know why certian threads are being closed prematurely.

See after the virginia tech massacre (Which is a truly sad case) i have noticed that a lot ofpeople posted a lot fo validpoints concerning the potential ramifications of arming the student body. I would have my email filled with responses to threads that I have contributed to and I have seen extremely juicy posts that I would just love to respond to that have ended up closed.

Frankly, Gentleman, I woudl like to start a thread that doesn't end up in a bitter argument, such as the thread about carrying your weapon into the doctors office that turned into an argument about drugs and criminals.