close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Military Careers

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by AA11285, Feb 16, 2010.

1. AA11285

AA11285

Hey all! I graduated college a couple years ago (Bachelors degree in Finance) and I've been working in Banking ever since. I don't have to tell you all that times are tough in banking, but most importantly, I don't feel I'm fully satisfied with my career choice. I've always been intrigued by the military as it gives you a chance to travel, see knew things and serve the greater good. What kind of oportunities are there out there for a twenty-something, in decent shape, with a bachelors, in the military? I should mention I don't feel I'm cut out for combat :upeyes: To give you an idea, I caught "A Few Good Men" on the dish the other day and I really liked the concept of being a lawyer (I've been contemplating law school) and a military officer; what a kick-*** combination :supergrin: Any ideas?

2. prism

prism more ammo

you can be a finance or contracting officer in the military.

3. KommieforniaGlocker

KommieforniaGlocker

4. NW-Warlord

NW-Warlord

5. ssgt_acft_mech

ssgt_acft_mech

could always be a finance officer

6. Stompy

Stompy

Apply for a position with the CIA or NSA. The jobs are interesting, and the travel can be fun.

HINT: Learn a little morse code. I've seen it used as a weeding out test for applicants.

7. flatag

flatag Must have tacos

Do the military a favor and don't join. :upeyes:

8. Aurora

Aurora

I would be careful about what you choose to do in the military. Some jobs transfer over well into the private sector and some don't.

For example; my senior NCO's always told me to get a civilian lawyer if I ever got into trouble. The military lawyers were not viewed too well by those who knew the system.