close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

May not sound like much to you but...

Discussion in 'Firefighter/EMS Talk' started by Bravo6, Jan 15, 2006.

1. Bravo6

Bravo6 Paramedic

I just finished a crazy two days at work. I am a Security Officer/First Responder at a high volume resort in Central Florida, and the past two days have been weird. Some guy climbed a fence and ripped his hand open on the security wire. If anyone ever asks me what the tendons in your hand look like, I will be able to offer an accurate description. Did I mention this guy was drunk? Yeah, he of course refused treatment... clear from that and respond to an elderly diabetic, cardiac history, having chest pain. Have paramedics come out and eval him, he refuses treatment as well. clear from that and its quiet for 10 mins, then a hot call comes over the radio about a naked female at the pool. 20 secs later someone else calls us for a naked female at valet. Then the command center gets a call from someone on a cell phone about a naked female in the parking lot. Figuring we probably dont have three naked females running around our property at once (hopefully) we respond to the parking lot where we find a naked female (obviously high on some serious drugs) rambling about Jesus Christ and The Book of Revelations. She runs toward a decorative pond, where my partner tackles her. she throws him off like shes friggin Superman and drags him into the pond. before I can catch up to my partner (I'm a big guy) our police department (yes, we have our own) races in, jumps out of the car and the first officer pulls out her X26 Tazer. Hello! My partner is in the effing water! WTF! Neither OC nor the Tazer were deployed due to the timely arrival of backup. Second PD officer dives in to the pond and drags her out. Witnesses later stated that she said that she was "Eve looking for Adam". Paramedics show up (the same two who had responded previously) to take her to the hospital. I also caugh