Home > Practical Tactics > Carry Issues > Maximum Concealment

Maximum Concealment

1. I am considering legally carrying on a college campus. It is important that my carry method print as little as possible. In your experience, which is the better way to carry—pocket or holster shirt? IWB/OWB is out of the question, as well as ankle carry; too easy to print or accidentally expose.

2. I am a doctor of chiropractic and where constantly. I have used the Holsters shirts they sell at the Glock store but they are too hot for the summer. So I use the Urban Carry G2. It works great for me but some people's body types, pants , at Cetera make it not work at all for them. I have also pocket carried successfully with 12 rounds in a Glock 26 and seven rounds in a Glock 43.

Like it says in Mas Ayoobs Book you just have to do it. Everybody who carries has several if not a drawer full of Holsters they don't use.

3. Ninjamin,

Don't rule out Appendix IWB carry. I'm 63 and have been carrying for 23 years. Like Dr_fast reported in his last sentence in post #2, many of us have a draw full of holsters that have not worked! For me, nothing is as comfortable and has fast access like AIWB carry. I carry a fairly chunky gun like the G27 or G33 all day long comfortably even when I'm driving. Yor sitting in class should be the same position and comfort as I experience in the car. A slim pistol like s Sig938 or my Kahr is even that much slimmer & easier .