close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Maximum Concealment

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by ninjamin7, Aug 17, 2017.

1. ninjamin7

ninjamin7

I am considering legally carrying on a college campus. It is important that my carry method print as little as possible. In your experience, which is the better way to carry—pocket or holster shirt? IWB/OWB is out of the question, as well as ankle carry; too easy to print or accidentally expose.

2. Dr_fast

Dr_fast

I am a doctor of chiropractic and where constantly. I have used the Holsters shirts they sell at the Glock store but they are too hot for the summer. So I use the Urban Carry G2. It works great for me but some people's body types, pants , at Cetera make it not work at all for them. I have also pocket carried successfully with 12 rounds in a Glock 26 and seven rounds in a Glock 43.

Like it says in Mas Ayoobs Book you just have to do it. Everybody who carries has several if not a drawer full of Holsters they don't use.

Sky King, kd4jvg and glock1097 like this.

3. TGT

TGT Do you want to see my little friend?

Ninjamin,

Don't rule out Appendix IWB carry. I'm 63 and have been carrying for 23 years. Like Dr_fast reported in his last sentence in post #2, many of us have a draw full of holsters that have not worked! For me, nothing is as comfortable and has fast access like AIWB carry. I carry a fairly chunky gun like the G27 or G33 all day long comfortably even when I'm driving. Yor sitting in class should be the same position and comfort as I experience in the car. A slim pistol like s Sig938 or my Kahr is even that much slimmer & easier .