Martial Arts..

Discussion in 'The Martial Arts Forum' started by The AmBASSaDEER, Feb 17, 2010.

1. The AmBASSaDEER

The AmBASSaDEER

Not much going on in this sub-forum.

What MA do you pratice? Have praticed? How long? Rank? How do you like it? ETC.

Ill start, Not sure if its classified as a MA but, I have been taking Krav Maga for 7 months, 4 times a week, 2 hours sessions (level I, Level II) I love it, cant get enuff. Im a level II student. Never have praticed any other MA.

Last edited: Jun 1, 2010
  2. Ralff

Ralff

I just started Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (again). I was looking into a MMA gym but the only good one around here is about 45 min north, and I'm moving even further south soon, which is great because that makes the BJJ place even closer.

I would love to give KM a try, but I can't find a legit school here. The only places I see offering are Mcdojos. I'm not inclined to shell out money to take KM from "Tom's Tae Kwon Do and Auto Parts".

3. The AmBASSaDEER

The AmBASSaDEER

Where abouts in the South do you live?

4. Ralff

Ralff

I basically live in Satellite Beach, FL.

5. The AmBASSaDEER

The AmBASSaDEER

looks like you would have to go to Tampa or Jupiter to find the nearest KMWW school.

6. Ralff

Ralff

Exactly. I went with BJJ because it's a very legitimate school and it's close, not to mention damn fun. I initially wanted to find a striking art but the only "art" I could find locally and within a respectable drive was TKD and I'm not interested in that. It was basically a toss up between the BJJ place a good Judo place and BJJ won the toss. :)

7. Trigger Finger

Trigger Finger

Hi, I just discovered this forum a short time ago and was hopping for more input from the many members of Glock Talk.
    After studying several martial arts I settled on Kenpo.
    I am a Sandan in Kenpo Karate and retired from Southern California. Not too many places to train where I live now and injuries prevent me from any really strenuous workouts.