close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Looking for help. Tired of waiting...

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by RoccoGen4, Apr 3, 2010.

1. RoccoGen4

RoccoGen4

Hello everyone, I am new to firearms, new to Glock, and new to GT. I ordered a G22 Gen 4 through OMB guns (www.ombguns.com) and it's been over a month since I paid for it in full at my local FFL / Glock Armorer. Alas, I still have nothing to show for it. I've called OMB and they can't seem to give me any sort of firm delivery date. I'm trying to be patient, but I'm sure you all know how hard it is to wait for your first Glock. I know there's a lot of experience on this board so i thought I would ask. Any thoughts or insight would be great. Thanks!

2. RoccoGen4

RoccoGen4

bump to top. think i messed up posting this originally

3. vis35

vis35

In the gun business there is a thing called allocated guns. Basically some guns are in high demand, when a distributor gets a few in stock he allocates them to his different salesmen, they call their best customers and say “Hey, look what I have!” , of course the customer wants them, then the salesman says “sure, what else are you going to buy from me?” I work at the largest gun shop in Alaska, we buy a lot of guns so when our sales person at the distributor gets the goodies in we get first shot at them. Both sides benefit, we can buy the easily available stuff anywhere but we give that business to the guys that take care of us. We have gen 4 22’s & 17’s in stock. If you go to a dealer that sells a large volume of guns you might pay a bit more but you will get your gun sooner.

4. RoccoGen4

RoccoGen4

Interesting. Thanks for the reply!

5. smoffett87

smoffett87