Glock Talk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to firearms, new to Glock, and new to GT. I ordered a G22 Gen 4 through OMB guns (www.ombguns.com) and it's been over a month since I paid for it in full at my local FFL / Glock Armorer. Alas, I still have nothing to show for it. I've called OMB and they can't seem to give me any sort of firm delivery date. I'm trying to be patient, but I'm sure you all know how hard it is to wait for your first Glock. I know there's a lot of experience on this board so i thought I would ask. Any thoughts or insight would be great. Thanks!

·
Registered
379 Posts
In the gun business there is a thing called allocated guns. Basically some guns are in high demand, when a distributor gets a few in stock he allocates them to his different salesmen, they call their best customers and say “Hey, look what I have!” , of course the customer wants them, then the salesman says “sure, what else are you going to buy from me?” I work at the largest gun shop in Alaska, we buy a lot of guns so when our sales person at the distributor gets the goodies in we get first shot at them. Both sides benefit, we can buy the easily available stuff anywhere but we give that business to the guys that take care of us. We have gen 4 22’s & 17’s in stock. If you go to a dealer that sells a large volume of guns you might pay a bit more but you will get your gun sooner.

·
Registered
193 Posts
I get all my guns at www.budsgunshop.com. Their customers always leave satisfying comments and I'm no exception. You will get your gun within a week. Next time I would try them out for your gun needs. As for your situation they're probably waiting to receive one before they can send you one. They probably posted it on their website and then got to many orders and are moving slow to fill them. Hope it all gets sorted out soon because the Gen 4 Glocks are great and second to none. I've got a Gen 4 17 and love it.

·