close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

lets talk about beer

Discussion in 'Food Forum' started by 97guns, Sep 28, 2006.

1. 97guns

97guns

since i deliver for budweiser for a living it is a topic often brought up. i have been reccomended wheat beer such as widmere hefeweizen or gordon beirsch hefeweizen but i am hesitant because "wheat" beer sounds like its thick and chewey and im not into the thick beers. just wondering if anyones tried it and what others can you reccomend for a beer conosuer?

2. noway

noway

I not a fan of wheat beers of aka weizen in germany IIRC. Even tho went I went to germany I drink a few weizen that where base on a supposely 500year receipe that hasn't change since the early days and it was quite good.

Shiner has a good weizen style beer that goes good that's call a hefe weizen. Which iirc is a yeast/wheat brewed beer.

Another good weizen would be hacker-pschorr hefeweizen have few sitting in the frig that I should drink soon.

You have to get out and experiment for your self. My self I'm a friend of any pale ales of dunkel style larger beers which means dark for the most part. So I perfer any of the two over most of anything else but will drink anything outside of budweiser or Miller for the most part ;)

Right now for domestic is Michelob Amber Bock or for import I have to select Warstiner Dunkel which the latter is a dark wheat lager. My all time favorites are Bass Ale , Smithwick and Negra Modelo.

3. 97guns

97guns