·
You local friendly Skynet dealer
13,897 Posts
It's Obama's fault.

Reactions: catman71 and Rotn1

·
NRA Life Member
66,434 Posts
Hardly anybody knows how common this is, because we rarely charge the fake victims after we find out they are lying and it even more rarely makes the news. During the time I was a police officer, my department saw more fake rape reports than real. Mostly the "victims" admitted it pretty quickly but I recall one guy spending weeks in jail for 1st-degree rape, before the "victim's" sister brought us a diary where she had written it all down - accused her boyfriend/brother-in-law of rape to get her husband to beat him up.

Unfortunately, over the years we have developed lots of BS narratives to explain away flaws in the alleged victims' stories and we have incorporated those into police training to the point that what the police believe about sex crime investigations is half BS created from thin air by psychologists and sociologists with an agenda.

·
Registered
8,098 Posts
Hardly anybody knows how common this is, because we rarely charge the fake victims after we find out they are lying and it even more rarely makes the news. During the time I was a police officer, my department saw more fake rape reports than real. Mostly the "victims" admitted it pretty quickly but I recall one guy spending weeks in jail for 1st-degree rape, before the "victim's" sister brought us a diary where she had written it all down - accused her boyfriend/brother-in-law of rape to get her husband to beat him up.

Unfortunately, over the years we have developed lots of BS narratives to explain away flaws in the alleged victims' stories and we have incorporated those into police training to the point that what the police believe about sex crime investigations is half BS created from thin air by psychologists and sociologists with an agenda.