Lauren Southern Blocked from Sydney Muslim No-Go Zone

Discussion in 'Political Issues' started by Paul7, Jul 29, 2018.

1. Paul7

Paul7

2. DonD

DonD

We have some no go zones like Dearbornistan. Our politicians are spineless. If it were my call, I'd send the cops into their community in a massive, overwhelming show of force and dare them to object and repeat as necessary. Might need to take along a water cannon or two if the peaceful ones object.

Dearborn, though unfortunate to have this Muslim rats nest is still in the US and no group of any religion or belief can tell law enforcement to stay out. No group, no how. Don

3. LordAnderson

LordAnderson

It’s like when the Ultra Orthodox try and fly.

4. bdcochran

bdcochran

We have zones like that all over Los Angeles. It has nothing to do with religion. 54 years ago, I was a driver for a manufacturer's representative who had a broken leg. So, I went to parts of town that are worse than third world countries. I was told that if I had an accident, not to stop and drive to the nearest police station. It hasn't changed.

And over 40 years ago, I was walking down a street at sundown in Herat Afghanistan with my late wife and another couple. Two cops stopped us and said to go the other way!

There are parts of northwest Paris where I will never go as well.

Ok, if you want to blame it on a certain religion, you are unrealistic. Go to Detroit or walk down Castro Street in SF at 2 am and tell me that you have no concerns.

5. peng

peng

Ever been to Dearborn Don? I've lived here for 20+ years.

Have not seen the no go zone here yet.

Yeah, there are things I don't love about this place. A no go zone isn't one of them.

The law of the land here is just like everywhere else, for everyone. 24/7/365.

ETA: This sounded a bit snippy after reading it...not meant that way.
    I'm as white and conservative as anyone on GT honestly, but my extensive experience simply does not match the hysteria that I see here sometimes.