GlockTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
5,143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it worth looking into reloading now? Are components available?

·
Registered
6,975 Posts
Primers are the bottleneck. Very difficult to find. Like wlkjr said, get the gear together. Powder is reasonably available. You'll find primers eventually, but reloading is not worth it if paying the going rate of $80-100 on the classifieds market.

Maybe you know a fellow shooter in your area that can help with a few primers?

·
I. B. Glockin'...again. :^)
1,719 Posts
Component availability not withstanding it's not worth looking into for me. If I'd started reloading when I started shooting I'd be in a much higher tax bracket today. :crying:But at the age of 76 I guess it's not gonna happen now...or ever.

At my age, with my fading eyesight and memory and my arthritic hands I would be very afraid to drop the hammer on any round I loaded.

Here's my thought process as I load a round:
.Oooops dropped another brass
.Opppps my hand slipped off the handle...again
.Where did I leave my glasses
.Did I already put the powder in? I don't think so. I probably didn't. :headscratch: I'll just put it in now. :homer:

No. The world is a safer place if I just buy over the counter like I've been doing for over half a century.:cheers:

·
Registered
6,975 Posts
Component availability not withstanding it's not worth looking into for me. If I'd started reloading when I started shooting I'd be in a much higher tax bracket today. :crying:But at the age of 76 I guess it's not gonna happen now...or ever.

At my age, with my fading eyesight and memory and my arthritic hands I would be very afraid to drop the hammer on any round I loaded.

Here's my thought process as I load a round:
.Oooops dropped another brass
.Opppps my hand slipped off the handle...again
.Where did I leave my glasses
.Did I already put the powder in? I don't think so. I probably didn't. :headscratch: I'll just put it in now. :homer: