Laser for bedside Glock 19X

Discussion in 'Sights, Optics and Lasers/Lights' started by MIckeyR, Aug 14, 2018.

1. MIckeyR

MIckeyR

Looking to add a Streamlight TLR-7 or TLR-8 to my 19X for bedside use. What is thoughts of using a laser on a bedside gun?

2. AZVET

AZVET

Perfect choice for bedside gun. If its dark who can see the front sight in a split second decision. Have the switch set so the light and laser both come on. I have several streamlight products and they are the best. Their warranty is fantastic too.

WARRIOR 45 likes this.

3. cadillacguns

cadillacguns Millennium Member

I havde a Crimson Trace red laser light on my bedside Gen 3 G-22.

4. Trucker3573

Trucker3573

Good idea but 1000x more important is a light also. I believe the models you suggested are both so great.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

5. Belchfire

Belchfire

looking to do the same as you. I have no experience with lasers or lights. I have an extra 19 to set up for the nightstand.
    I can see me knocking my glasses on the floor and without them sights are useless.
    Was looking at an inexpensive micro laser but a light would be a +

6. sharkbait22

sharkbait22

Most pistol lasers don't hold very good zero in my experience. You're better off getting your slide milled for an RMR or something similar with a WML. It will cost you a lot more but will be 10x better in the long run.

7. Phelen_Kell

Phelen_Kell

I thought about the laser route, but I'm not having any issues with my health yet.
    A WML and handheld light would serve you well for home use.
    At what distances do you expect to engage at? You want to make sure you're shooting a threat and not a family member. At the distances I expect to use a handgun in and around the home, a light works best for me. I'm not worried about needing a laser. But everyone is different and has different needs.

8. Dr_fast

Dr_fast