close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Kind of new to GT, My first post in this forum.

Discussion in 'Through-the-Lens Club' started by toothlesrooster, Feb 4, 2007.

1. toothlesrooster

toothlesrooster

As stated above, I'm kind of new to GT. It took me a while of looking through all of the other forums before I even spoted this one.

I'm purely an amatuer, but I love shooting photos as much as my firearms so I thought I'd post one of the photos I took at one of last years ISPSA events local to me.

Kinetic Energy

Hope you like, thanks a bunch!

Gavin

2. Fred

Fred Lifetime Member Millennium Member

welcome aboard! :wavey: I like your picture. Great capture with the spent brass in mid air. :wavey:

Feel free to post more and often. I'm sure a lot of us would like to see what you're up to - photograpically speaking of course. ;)

3. hwyhobo

hwyhobo

Very nice shot! B&W adds mental focus to it, I think. Then again, I think B&W almost always helps. ;)

4. toothlesrooster

toothlesrooster

Thanks for the compliments guys and gals! I have uploaded several more on the same site. You can see all of the albums here.

toothlesrooster.lenzus.com

5. MrsKitty

MrsKitty

Your animals are GREAT! B/W is too!

Tell me about that brown kitty. Special breed? She is beautiful!

What are you shooting with? I didn't have any luck with pulling the EXIF on the few I tried.

6. sjfrellc

sjfrellc CLM

I say excellent sense of composition in your photos. You add a bit of drama by way of composition in the animal photos.

7. toothlesrooster

toothlesrooster

Thank you very much for the compliments. I shoot with a Canon 20D with the BGE1 battery grip.