close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

KCI Magazines

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ranger1968, Jan 30, 2010.

1. ranger1968

ranger1968

In the past, I have always found the aftermarket Glock magazines to be poor, and I have stayed with Glock factory only...

Lately however, I have heard good things about the KCI mags from Korea, and they are readily available and very reasonable- you can get the Glock .40 31 round mags for as little as $12 each, and the Glock 22 15 round mags for as little $8.....

I was thinking of picking up a few , but I have no recent personal experience with the KCI brand.

Has anyone here tried them?

2. robin303

robin303 Helicopter Nut

Well I put this way. If I can buy two for the price of one I will give them a try. I liked them to the point that now I have 20 of the 15 rnd and 4 od the 33 rnd. I admit I do have several Glock mags for HD. Not one of the KCI mags ever failed me and they sure save alot of time at the range. Give them a try.

3. oISHUTupNrocKIo

oISHUTupNrocKIo Glock Lover

My buddy showed me alittle modding he did with his .45 ACP Scherer 30 RD Mag. He switched out the extended mag plate, and put a regular base plate on it and also switched the crappy spring out and put in a Wolff 5% G18 Spring in it... works perfect. But after all the parts for a mag, it ran him $60.

My opinion, look for reviews, and if most of them are good, buy one, test it out, and if it works good... go nuts, get more.

4. doktarZues

doktarZues I'm anti-anti