close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Just wondering the best to spend my $ on

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by gen4g23, Sep 21, 2011.

1. gen4g23

gen4g23

So I have a gen4 g23 and I am wanting to put a 3.5 connector in it. Also I want to start loading my own ammo. So my question is what do you guys think the best 3.5 connector would be and also does anyone one sell a kit for doing your own ammo. When I say kit I mean I want everything I need to make my own ammo. I want to start out doing .40 S&W but would like to later get into doing loads for my various rifles and shotguns. I am very new to the ammo thing so I am not even sure to what all I would need to start making it. So if anyone would like to post a reply of all the equipment I would need that would be great. Or just a good on line company that sells it all in one package would be good enough. There are so many different connectors out the that it is easy to get lost in them. I have always thought about putting one in but wasnt sure if it would make that big of a difference. But a couple of weeks ago my CC instructor let me shoot his g23 with one in it and now I am 100% sold on it. Any info would be great on these 2 questions . Thanks in advance for taking the time to read and reply guys, everyone on here has always been very helpful.

2. cowboy1964

cowboy1964

Try the reloading forum for questions on that.

A lot of people have an issue with carrying a piece with a light trigger. Glock doesn't recommend it either.

Last edited: Sep 21, 2011

3. rpgman

rpgman SCGLOCK

In my opinion Dillon's are the best for reloading.

http://www.dillonprecision.com/#/customize-reloader.html

4. SCmasterblaster

SCmasterblaster G17 carrier since 1989 Millennium Member

AMEN on the Dillon reloading gear.

5. arushus

arushus Biggest Member