Just Tired...

Discussion in 'Woof Memorial Critter's Corner' started by EagleOne716, Jul 20, 2007.

1. EagleOne716

EagleOne716 Guest

I am a new poster to this forum even though I sit in the background and read your posts from time to time.
    Last night I heard about a case in Kansas City where a woman's house was broken into, she was sexually assaulted and she thinks the person who did it took one of her cats. One that you could tell, she loved very much. You could tell that her heart was broken as she begged for the return of her baby.
    I read about people who abuse kittens (one set on fire and one here on this board that was abused and stabbed).
    I heard on the news today that two teenagers stabbed, slashed and tortured a autistic child's pet turtle. The turtle is going through rehab now to treat his injuries.
    I am a police officer by profession and, I guess, am supposed to be "rough and tough" by nature but I love animals. Always have. I have 5 kitties and the wife has two dachshunds. They are our children. We treat them better than 90% of society treats their kids.
    I am just sick and tired of the bast**** in our society who abuse innocent creatures. I see neglect every day and it eats my heart out.
    I post this here because I know I am among kindred spirits. I am tired of listening to the news. I am tired of reading on this board about abused animals. I am just tired.
    We are a SICK SICK society!!!!
    Thank you for listening to my rant. Sometimes I feel like nobody cares anymore.
    :sad:

2. Blinky

Blinky Rocket Surgeon

First of all, thank you.