Glock Talk banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been considering making a Glock 32 my next Glock purchase. I see that it's about the same size as my Glock 19, my favorite EDC of all time, but admittedly, I have no experience shooting one. I check every time I go to my local range but they never have one to test out. I know the ammo is more expensive but the ballistics look good and from what I've researched on YouTube, which makes me an expert as we all know...lol, it doesn't look as snappy as I've heard, The .357 Sig looks like it's happy place is 125 grain and looks about right. So, I was just looking for info, stories, pros, cons of the .357 Sig Glock 32 as compared to a G19. Thank you in advance everyone, it's much appreciated as always.

· Registered
174 Posts
I just bought a new Glock 32 Gen4. I already had a G23 Gen 4 with a 357 barrel, and a good stash of 357 Sig HST, Speer Gold Dot, and Golden Saber bonded. I usually carry a G19 Gen4 in a AIWB holster, which also works for my Glock 32. I think the slide might be a little beefier in the G32 Gen4 compared to the Glock 19. The only real drawbacks I see are the cost of ammo and the increased muzzle blast (only a concern in a self defense situation without hearing protection). I perceive the recoil as less than the G23 with a .40 barrel. After a couple more trips to the range, I'll start carrying the new Glock 32. A lot of people like the fast Underwood Gold Dot ammo, but I'm happy with the chrono'd velocity I get from HST, Speer Gold Dot, and Remington Golden Saber. All of those would chrono between 1340 and 1360 out of the 4 inch barrel. If you check out ammoseek, you can still get Federal HST, Remington Golden Saber, and Speer Gold Dot. Whether it offers any real performance advantage over 9mm, I can't say. But it seems like the 357 Sig has done well in the police agencies that use it, even if some of them are migrating to 9mm.

· Registered
316 Posts