Just brought her home today

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by roch, Jan 20, 2010.

1. roch

roch

I picked up my first pistol yesterday, the glock 30. I went through gssf and added the glock night sights for an amazing price.

I have read about people having trouble loading 10 rounds in the mag but I had no such problem. When fully loaded there was no problem dropping the slide to cycle a round either, everything was smooth.

First impression is the gun is heavier them I would have thought, especially when fully loaded, not that it is a bad thing. Fit and finish is great, I plan on taking it out this weekend to put a few hundred rounds through. I picked up 500 rounds of federal 230gr from Wal-Mart.

I received a MTAC for Christmas so this will be my CCW. Maybe it’s just because I am new to CC but I felt I was printing a little. I am 5' 10" about 175-180lbs, I guess I will play with the position (I was carrying around 3 to 3:30). As far as height and cant with the MTAC and g30 is there a general consensus as to where it should be or is this all personal preference?

So after waiting 9 1/2 months here in good old NY for the permit I finally have a g30. I am sure everyone and their mother has seen a stock g30 but I thought I would post up a few pics anyway.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. NWoutdoor

NWoutdoor

Nice set up!

I've got the G22, 23, 27 family and CC the 23, 27 when I'm awake.
    I have a CTAC (great holster, just wearing out after years of use) and a new Supertuck being made.
    I'm also the same same height and weight as you. I can tell you that with time you will become more confident in your concealabiliy. Takes a while for you to realize that others just don't notice the things we do. You have a great holster so...

Congrats!

3. Adam9997

Adam9997

Congrats, she's beautiful

4. Tmygun

Tmygun

Very nice!!!!! I was considering the G30 as my first Glock. I opted for the G20 for now, but there's nothing quite like the venerable 45acp cartridge.