close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Java 2 Runtime Environment

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by MLM, May 4, 2005.

  1. MLM

    MLM

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mountains of western North Carolina
    Was wasting time this evening clicking thru the computer and saw over in the Add/Remove Programs multiple listings for Java 2 Runtime Environment, three, to be precise;
    • Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE, v1.4.1-02
      Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE, v1.4.2-03
      Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE, v1.4.2-06
    Was wondering whether or not two of them can be "Removed" as they appear to be older versions.
     
  2. Washington D.C.

    Washington D.C.

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woestyn Kusdorp
    That's the way mine is too.It looks like it's suppose to be that way.I'd leave it.
     

  3. NGWT

    NGWT

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    I only have the one - 1.4.2-01

    Don't know why you'd need three JREs installed.
     
  4. troyboy30

    troyboy30

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Smyrna, GA
    All I have listed is...


    J2SE runtime environment 5.0 update 2
     
  5. MLM

    MLM

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mountains of western North Carolina
    Got that too.