close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Jammin glock 22 and how glock made it right

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by unit4610, Feb 7, 2010.

1. unit4610

unit4610

I am a police officer in the Dayton, Ohio area and recently my department purchased some brand new Glocks and issued them as duty weapons. I purchased a Glock 22 in 1999 brand new in the box from the same dealer and it is still going strong today. I sold the old Glock and took the new one out of the box. I always test fire my new guns. Upon test firing the gun, I learned it was randomly misfeeding rounds. I had never had this problem with a Glock. I thought maybe it's just new and the problem will go away. I continued putting rounds through the gun. The problem continued.

I called the dealer and was told to make sure the weapon is lubricated well and clean. The gun fired 100 rounds with no hiccups. Thought I was out of the woods. Wrong the next day it was test fired again and the problem returned. It appeared the Trigger bar assembly was over to close to the bore entry. An armorer bent it slightly to the right and the problem went away. He said he did not have a new trigger bar and to get one asap.

I took the gun to the Dayton Police Glock Armorer and he replaced the trigger bar. We test fired 100 rounds through the gun and it appeared the problem was gone. Not a chance the next day during range fire it started jamming one after another and appeared to get worse. At this point, I was pretty upset and called the dealer again. They told me to drive the gun up to Columbus. So thats what I did.