close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Introduction....

Discussion in 'Woof Memorial Critter's Corner' started by Mwinter, Mar 16, 2006.

1. Mwinter

Mwinter I'm MilkMan Dan

I figured it's time to introduce myself. I've been on GT for a few years now, but in most of the other forums there is so much weenie-waving and drama that I typically "post and run".

Personal differences aside, most animal lovers tend to be kindred souls--at least in my experience.

I'm a cop near the DFW area in Texas. My wife Kim is a surgeon at a vet clinic nearby and is an avid shooter; still trying to get her to post here on GT.

Just got a small older house with 5 wooded acres, out in the boonies. Hawks, deer, plus all the smaller creepy-crawlers in abundance. As soon as we're settled we'll be starting back in the local wildlife rescue program, mostly for mammals and small birds. Donkeys and goats are likely in the future (pervos, stop right there! :))

Pets: I have a Malinois/shepherd mix, red fawn w/ black mask, and an alligator snapping turtle. i had a juvenile Texas ratsnake I caught on duty, but it escaped from the cage a short while back...hopefully I won't get off the toilet with it attached to anything vital.
    Kim has a registered Lhasa. We also have two giant horses, a palomino and a big draft-cross.

I like long walks on the beach, especially when bodies wash up (jk--they're smelly). Sorry, just had to be random and acerbic at LEAST once more.

A frequent poster here, scowan, is a good friend of mine. We went to college together, and since he is computer-savvy to say the least I will likely email some puppy pics to him and let him post them for me (honestly, if it doesn't have a trigger or some other kind of firing device/detonator, it normally confounds me...computers especially).

Looking forward to this forum.

2. Walter45Auto

Walter45Auto