Intro for Abnrgr289

Discussion in 'Veteran's Forum' started by Abnrgr289, Nov 28, 2005.

1. Abnrgr289

Abnrgr289

I didn't see an Intro forum so I figured this is as good a place as any to introduce myself.

I am a veteran and a fully verified US Army Ranger and I am a member of various Military Forums to include Armyranger.com, Airborneranger.com, USarmyranger.com, USparatroopers.org, and Armyparatrooper.org.

I was in the SCARNG from 11/84-7/87 as a 19E. Decided to go active as an 11X, and ended up an 11C. Volunteered for Ranger in Jump School in Dec '88. Went to Aco 3/75 in 1/88 started out as an ammo bearer (of course), then the Base Gun gunner, and then Section Sergeant/acting PSG. Went to Ranger School class 2/89. Went to scout swimmer, Jumpmaster in '89 and "Just Cause" in 89'. Ended up going to HHC 2/18 197th morter plt. 2/90 as 2nd Section Base Gun SL. Company repelling, land-nav,and hand to hand instructor (any little thing they could think of). Went to Desert Storm/Desert Shield 90-91. Went to 4th RTB 4/92 as OPFOR SL. Instructed 0-week, graded the PT,Swim test and gave Ranger hell in wood line ( Mike-3 over ). Went to the Boathouse in 6/94 and took over as Support PSG in 10/94 and ETS'ed 12/24/95. Now I'm just a lonely old PFC. (Proud Friggin' Civilian) missing the Good Ol' Day's. And I'm damn sure Old School, Ya' Gotta Live Hard To Be Hard!! Once a Ranger, always a Ranger. "RLTW"

I look forward to reading the forums and seeing whats new in the world.

2. reconvic

reconvic Recon Marine

Welcome home bro! There are other Rangers here, I was Marines "real old school" lol.Just pulling your pud. I was a 68 Nam vet.1st Recon Battalion, attached to 2/5 .
    Semper Fi Vic

3. KNEESINTHEBREEZ

KNEESINTHEBREEZ Got Silk?

Howdy! Careful, there are posers abound. ;)

4. rlbgfish173

rlbgfish173

5. jay.shebuski

jay.shebuski

..ah,..I don't know if 3rd Battalion qualifies as "old school" (HA), maybe more x-generation.