I Need a CC Makeover

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by Dobie, Jan 31, 2010.

1. Dobie

Dobie

Ok here is the deal. I have been carrying for about 20 years with a G21 in a Bianchi fanny pack. It’s very convenient and the only way I could carry Glockzilla around comfortably and concealed in hot <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:State><st1:place>Florida</st1:place></st1:State> weather.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
    I am retiring the 21 to HD use and have a new Kahr CW45 and will pick up a G26 soon. My first plan has been to get a Crossbreed Super Tuck for the CW and a good gun belt. Beyond that I am thinking of some changes in clothing to suit the new carry methods. I would like some suggestions that work for hot weather casual wear. I dress in gym attire allot and long pants and t shirt when not in gym stuff. Very rarely wear slacks and dress shirts. I am tall (6'3) and about 230# and athletic. Finding t shirts long enough to cover my waist with arms raised usually gets me into a ridiculously large shirt that hangs off me like a bag. I already know I am going to have to make some changes on the fit of my clothes to more roomy pants and shirts to help conceal. I am thinking maybe cargo shorts and some longer casual button down shirts worn outside the shorts to start. <o:p></o:p>
    Any suggestions would be very appreciated along with specific brands of stuff. <o:p></o:p>
    <o:p></o:p>
    So outfit the casual larger guy for hot weather with the two guns mentioned CW45 and G26. I am open to all suggestions on holsters and clothes. Carrying one or the other and not likely both. <o:p></o:p>
    <o:p></o:p>
    Thanks<o:p></o:p>
    Dobie <o:p></o:p>

2. David Armstrong

David Armstrong

If you have had good luck with the fanny pack for the last 20 years and are well-experienced using it, why mess with success?

3. KiloBravo