close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

I LOVE my Johnny Glocks Custom Trigger!

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Ronno, Oct 20, 2016.

1. Ronno

Ronno

This is out of this world, after using a few others that start with Z & P... I went to Johnny and he did everything I wanted, perfect! I have 2.5 pound pull, NO TAKE UP/pre-travel and a strong push your finger forward reset that is only 5/64ths forward!
    :woohoo:

100% safeties all around and never a issue at all now and I have been using it for just over 6 months shooting steel plate every Sat in comp at a local club.

2. sciolist

sciolist

He seems like an interesting guy.

If you really do have zero pre-travel, I'd be interested to see a photo showing plunger engagement with the trigger in the reset position.

FireInCairo likes this.

3. Ronno

Ronno

Here is what I can show you now...

4. lyodbraun

lyodbraun

Id be Willing to bet with no take up or pre travel the drop safety is compromised and no longer safe... and after watching that video yea that trigger is not drop safe and crazy unsafe if you ever happen to fall with it or drop it, it's gonna drop off that ledge and go bang on ya...

Last edited: Oct 20, 2016
    FireInCairo likes this.
  5. jbglock

jbglock Manos Arriba

WITH AN UNLOADED GUN...
    Part of the simple function check is with the trigger pulled back shake the gun back and forth so you can hear the firing pin is free.

One could do the same with the trigger fully forward. If you can hear that firing pin rattle then lyodbraun is correct in his assumption.

Edit: To the other post I'd hope he had checked for proper engagement.

6. lyodbraun

lyodbraun

I've taken a regular stock Glock trigger bar and installed a flat faced trigger shoe and by only doing that nothing else it Compromised the drop safety, and would set off a primed casing with no bullet or powder of course by dropping it, and hitting the grip tang...

7. harold63

harold63