Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So how many of you that CC or OC have never had to draw? Also post how long you have been carrying and what kind of environment you live in.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
ive been carrying since early april 2010 and i have never drawn......and i dont live in a safe neighborhood

Sam

·
> OD Glock 32
4,431 Posts
Have never had to draw in self-defense. Have had to do so to prove a point and get my extra hash-browns, though. Stupid lady had it coming.

/not really

·
Registered
45 Posts
At home, once, 'bump-in-the-night", suspicious noise outside. But out and about, not ever - knock on wood, though now that I think about it there been a few times when I pocket carry, I'll put my hand down my pocket, and grasp the grip when some suspicious character walks into a restaurant or gas station I'm at for example.

·
Registered
1,569 Posts
Been carrying for 30 years, both as CCW and LEO. Never had to draw in either case.

·
clever quip
1,165 Posts
Once, while in my car back when I lived in Metro Atlanta... 10 or so thugs surrounded my car within the apt complex I was living in.. they were just trying to scare me I think, because as soon as I showed them the 92fs I was packing that day, they scattered.

·
Grumpy Old Guy
11,769 Posts
I have used my firearms for security checks around the house/property a few times.
Never had to pull out a firearm yet as a civillian, many times in the military.
A firearm is just a tool, the weapon is between my ears and behind my eyes. :supergrin:

·
Registered
20,885 Posts
So how many of you that CC or OC have never had to draw? Also post how long you have been carrying and what kind of environment you live in.