Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm interested in seeing how you carry your 20 or 21.

I am currently using a Milt Sparks Criterion with increased forward cant and two spare mags behind the hip in Milt Sparks IPS. I occasionally carry it AIWB with one spare mag in a JM Custom Kydex mag holder or Milt Sparks IPS. I use a Kore Essentials belt (8# belt, X7 buckle) and a shirt that is one size larger that doesn't taper at the waist.

How do you do it?

·
Registered
595 Posts
I own, at least a half dozen holsters for my G21(s). Some of them cost into the hundreds of dollars! Here's how I carry most of the time now, though:

I wear it AOTB, and it's a very fast holster! Nobody's ever tried to twist this holster off my belt; and I've been using it for more than 12 years; so, please, no jokes about the SERPA holster, and all of the 'Barney Fife blunders' that amateurs do wrong with them. I am not an amateur, and I am fine with it.

Here's one of the two other holsters that I most often use. It's a Blade-Tech, Custom Kydex in Carbon Fiber pattern. (Yes, it is a left-hander; but I am, also, ambidextrous, so . . . :

The magazine carrier is a custom Kydex model from Blade-Tech, and the quick release clasp is a Tek-Lok. I used to carry two 13 round magazines; but, for the past several years, I've been using a 17 round (downloaded by 1 round as with all of my magazines) Arredondo with a 17 round Wolff magazine spring in it.

·
Registered
G20 Gen 4
63 Posts