Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
NRA Life Member
66,048 Posts
Good.

Think of it like this:

1. We have the seats to stop them.
2. This means even more votes for Republicans in the next election.

·
Registered
4,906 Posts
Something about skating and thin ice comes to my mind. Let these idiots do as they please...I think Bren may be right.

Greg

·
Registered
2,491 Posts
When even Dick Cheney is supporting limits on magazine capacity I'm not so confident this will end well.

·
Registered
1,836 Posts

·
Registered
2,061 Posts
Yes, please Dear God let them expend their political capital on gun control!

It worked so well for them last time.

·
Banned
4,424 Posts
The zebra can push for it and the lions can have him for dinner.

·
Registered
912 Posts
Obama is going to be named "Gun salesman of the year" for the second year in a row.
A big 10-4 here. I started learning about pistols in January 2009 thanks to the election. In January 2010, I bought my first Glock, a 19, after a year of classes and being able to rent guns and compare. In some sort of January tradition, I bought a G26 in Jan. 2011.

So, I have to thank Obama. Because of his election to President, I began pistol training and now have my CCW. I could have never realized what a great 'hobby' shooting is. I look forward to the days I know I am going to the range after work. It's pretty much like being with family when I'm there.

nc19

·
Registered
329 Posts
I guess if Loughner used a car to run over the victims in the Arizona shootings that they would also ban sedans, issue a 3 tire only limit, issue a 10 day waiting period for a car, and blame the car for the causing the crazy guy to run over his victims. that is the problem with the antis controlling the press, they can be illogical and present outright lies and not be called on it.

·
Registered
27,987 Posts
Good.

Think of it like this:

1. We have the seats to stop them.