close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

HELP me ........PLEASE !!!!!

Discussion in 'Strength & Conditioning' started by #1 Glocker, Jan 5, 2006.

1. #1 Glocker

#1 Glocker

I don't know where to turn. I'm a food junky. I'm 6'3" and 330lbs. alot of people say I carry my weight well, people don't beleve I'm at 330lbs. I'm tired of being this way.If I could just lose 50lbs. I would be happy, but If I could lose 100lbs. I would really be happy, but the key is to keep it off, anyone out there that can help and give me some info I would be thankful. I'm not a big eater, yes, I'm a food junky but I really don't eat much in a days time. I don't really care for sweets or pop, I like meaty food. I'm a security officer that works 3rd. shift from 7pm at night to 5am in the morning so I sleep from 6am to around noon or 1pm ( 2pm if I'm lucky )I beleive if I could lose 50 lbs. I would feel much better, It's like I tell people, try carrying a 50lb. bag of dog food for about an hour in wal-mart then when you put it down it feels good, right? Well I beleive if I could drop 50 I would most likely feel better. I plain to start walking about 2 miles aday soon, if I walk out of my drive and walk the roads around my home it's 2 miles on the dot. I have to watch what I do also due to I had some surgry on my back about 7 years ago so I really can't do set-ups or jumping jacks. I know I sound like a real basket case, but I sure would like some help or a piont in the right way, Thanks.

2. DBradD

DBradD

Look at the previous thread called "I am tired but confused."

It has some info from several folks that might help.

DBD

3. b8es_

b8es_

Not to make it sound so simple, because I have a hard time with it too, but if you are overweight and it isnt a medical problem, then you are just eating more than you need to. It is hard to believe how little a person needs to eat to stay a healthy weight once you get out of your 20's.