HELP - Can't get on Glocktalk!!!

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by 4TS&W, Mar 22, 2007.

  1. 4TS&W

    4TS&W 2A RKBA 4EVER

    Messages:
    3,585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    here and there...
    ...or anything else for that matter...

    I know I know... shouldn't have picked up VISTA..

    I'm not sure that is the problem though.. you see,

    I've had this new Dell for about a month now, and before this week I had no problems. (Except getting printer drivers, and other drivers)

    Now, the only internet access I have is navigating around within GOOGLE. Outside of that, everything starts to load, but then just stops halfway through, until it times out. I've checked settings, scanned for viruses, rebooted PC, linksys, and dsl modem, everything....

    Any ideas GT Tech support? :help:

    Thanks in advance..

    (Yes, I'm posting from work.. and I'll be able to use a laptop tonight to work on this.. through the wireless router..)
     
  2. 4TS&W

    4TS&W 2A RKBA 4EVER

    Messages:
    3,585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    here and there...

  3. David_G17

    David_G17 /\/\/\/\/\/\/\/

    Messages:
    2,046
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2002
  4. aaronrkelly

    aaronrkelly

    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    47
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Its simple......

    Stick the Windows XP CD in.....

    Format your main partition and do a full install....

    Problems solved.
     
  5. 4TS&W

    4TS&W 2A RKBA 4EVER

    Messages:
    3,585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    here and there...
    THANK YOU SIR-- YOU ARE MY HERO!!!!

    It's weird that it worked with no problems for about a month, and then all of a sudden started this crap....

    Oh well...
     
  6. 4TS&W

    4TS&W 2A RKBA 4EVER

    Messages:
    3,585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    here and there...
    Hell, why don't we just go back to windows 3.1 then? (they *MIGHT* have all the bugs worked out on that one by now..) :upeyes:

    Yeah, not helpful... not helpful at all..

    :thumbsup:
     
  7. -gunut-

    -gunut-

    Messages:
    5,660
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Location:
    Prague, CZ - Oregon
    I have had vista for a few months now. Love it! I have had no problems at all. Glad you got yours working!
     
  8. 4TS&W

    4TS&W 2A RKBA 4EVER

    Messages:
    3,585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    here and there...
    I take it you don't have a linksys in the mix...

    I haven't got it up yet, I still have to get home from work.. :tequila:
     
  9. 4TS&W

    4TS&W 2A RKBA 4EVER

    Messages:
    3,585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    here and there...
    OK, update..

    I made no changes to any settings, but reset and reconfigured the router, and, (for now anyways..) all is good once again..

    :banana:
     
  10. tous

    tous GET A ROPE!

    Messages:
    37,372
    Likes Received:
    48,996
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2001
    Location:
    Plano, Texas, Republic of
    <--- has Vista on 20 desktops
    <--- has multiple Linksys routers
    <--- has had no problems