Having a "Size" Problem

Discussion in 'Announcements & Support' started by Mushinto, Oct 23, 2003.

  1. Mushinto

    Mushinto Master Member

    Messages:
    7,556
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2000
    Location:
    Melbourne, Florida, USA
    You know the GT Viagra feature -- [ size=4 ] etc. Well it won't work.
    Stuff comes out the same size as everything else.
    ML
     
  2. Mushinto

    Mushinto Master Member

    Messages:
    7,556
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2000
    Location:
    Melbourne, Florida, USA
    Can anybody hear me?
    See -- that was not big.
    ML
     

  3. DJ Niner

    DJ Niner Moderator

    Messages:
    17,590
    Likes Received:
    3,616
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2001
    Location:
    North-Central USA
    Does everything in both of your above posts look the same size to you? In your second post, the top line is a bigger font, and in your first post, the words "everything else" are bigger.

    Does this line of text look bigger to you? It should be...

    This one should look even larger...
     
  4. Mushinto

    Mushinto Master Member

    Messages:
    7,556
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2000
    Location:
    Melbourne, Florida, USA
    They all look the same to me on my home computer. However, looking today from my computer at work it is the same size, but bold.
    Nope, not a bit from home, but the same size and bold at work.
    [/b][/quote]
    Yes, this looks bigger. Let me try size = 6:
    big big big
    Damm, it works. I guess that the "4" doesn't work, but the "6" does.
    Let me try "8":
    test test test
    By George, I think I've got it. One more time:
    How about this?
    I guess there are limits. That was a size = 20.
    Thanks DJ.
    ML
     
  5. ColdTroop009

    ColdTroop009

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Location:
    Alaska
    Speaking of Size, maybe you all can help me out.

    I'm wanting to take a picture of my own and put it with my username (avtar - I think it's called on here).

    I don't know how to take a current picture and get it down to 100x100 and under the size limit.

    Any sugestions?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. DWavs

    DWavs Moderator Moderator

    Messages:
    2,076
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2000
    Location:
    Virginia
    Any photo editing software can do it or you can be lazy like me and simply use MS Paint (that comes with all MS systems) to crop it down to the right size.