Have You Ever Been On A Jury ?

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by 686 AR15 G17Fan, Jun 15, 2020.

1. 686 AR15 G17Fan

686 AR15 G17Fan

I was once. Won't go into details but it was very enlightening.

What got me thinking about that experience is the police shooting in the Wendy's parking lot.

During the trial, when the defense attorney presented evidence or made an argument I thought "omg, this guy is being unduly persecuted", BUT then the plaintiff attorney presented some evidence and I thought "WOW, that pos needs to be punished severely". Same thing happened when they made their closing arguments.

I've been bouncing back and forth on the Wendy's shooting since, like the trial, one never seems to get the whole picture in one shot. All the evidence is there but you only get it a little at a time and only the evidence the person telling the story wants you to hear. There's also the aspect that, as a layman, I don't know the ins and outs of the law and police procedures, and must be educated on some of the finer points before I can even think of making an intelligent assessment of what happened.

Not exactly sure what the purpose of this post is except to say I hope everyone takes a pause before making a judgement based on only partial facts, raw emotion, or ignorance

2. Ramjet38

Ramjet38 Mentally Frozen

Twice on jury duty.
    I think the cop is getting crucified unfairly.

3. Bomber Nav

Bomber Nav

Only a military court martial.

snowbird.40 likes this.
  4. slym2none

slym2none

Never. I tell the clerk of court that I can't stay long that day, I have a psychiatrist's appointment to keep in the afternoon.

5. Current Resident

Current Resident

Never and I am disappointed. I would make an excellent juror.

Doc Holliday and Rotn1 like this.
  6. Pima Pants

Pima Pants Urine Idiot