Has anyone ever bought from Centerfire Systems or Northwest Armory?

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by CladderPup, Oct 23, 2020.

1. CladderPup

CladderPup

I am looking to buy a certain handgun and it's only available at these two vendors. I've noticed a lot of guns that I've searched for on gun.deals lately have been a similar story. Only available at one, the other or both. Only thing is I have zero experience with them. Has anyone here done business with either one? How was your experience?

My only hesitation is if it's not actually in stock and gets canceled 7 days later after they realize they have no stock, it would be a waste of my time and loss of opportunity to buy it elsewhere. This happened earlier this year with an order I placed at iammo.com. The gun was out of stock elsewhere except for iammo; but after a week, I heard back that iammo had to cancel due to actually having no stock. Their website only displayed the item as "in stock" because of an error (they did apologize for the mistake, btw).

Buds does have this particular gun in stock (1 left), but I'd have to subscribe to their "Team Buds" club to buy it at all, which I suppose I could do...but it's not like I have an urgent need to buy a gun right now, and that kind of thing annoys me out of principle, so I'd rather just buy it elsewhere.

2. Kalmah

Kalmah Supreme Member

I've used Centerfire Systems for both guns and accessories. I have no complaints, everything went smoothly. But it has been a few years since my last order, don't know how they're handling things now during the current market craziness.

3. serger

serger

What did they say when you called them?

4. familyman357

familyman357 I'd be more cynical, but my apathy prevents it.

Actually, I have a pistol on the way from Northwest Armory right now. It's supposed to arrive Monday. This has been the first time I've ordered from NWA.