close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Gun Range Etiquette

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by MississipVol, Apr 16, 2012.

1. MississipVol

MississipVol

Like I've said in previous posts, I am just a newbie and shot my G19 for the 1st time today. The place I bought my gun and ammo told me to make sure and save my brass because they give a discount on new ammo if I bring it back in.

Is it bad etiquette to pick up your own brass at a gun range? Just wondering. I went ahead and did it but felt a little strange doing so. There wasn't anyone that works there around at the time so I thought I'd ask before possibly getting embarrassed the next time.

What do you guys (and ladies) think?

2. Stover918

Stover918

You paid for the bullets. Do what you want. This is the USA!

My pistols, however, I always kept by me

3. whoflungdo

whoflungdo

It appears by your name you live in Mississippi. Do you mind telling me what range? Most of the ranges will collect and sell the brass. It would depend on the range rules. Some of them require you to leave your brass. Most of the ones I've been too won't care either way. They just want you to clean up the brass from the shooting lanes.

4. MississipVol

MississipVol

I drove up to Range USA in Memphis, TN. After picking it all, I thought about it and checked the range rules again but nothing about it was listed.

Is this commonplace for people to pick up their brass where you shoot?

5. whoflungdo

whoflungdo

I've seen both ways. So yes it is common. Pick it up and don't think twice about it.

6. pureshot78

pureshot78

The only place that does this that continues to get my business is Front Sight in NV and only because they would not be able to finish the course material if people picked brass.

Sent from my Nexus One

7. MississipVol

MississipVol