Gun belt and IWB holster question

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by cubbyjg, Mar 29, 2010.

1. cubbyjg

cubbyjg

This is probably a really dumb question, but bear with me, im a noob. So originally i wasnt planning on using an iwb holster because it just wasnt comfortable to me. Well for some odd reason i decided to try an high noon split decision holster since the price wasnt too bad. I am using a size 38 akers b21 belt and i normally use the second hole on the belt when wearing an owb holster. With the high noon, i have to use the first hole on the belt. Is this hole position movement typical or do i need to pull the belt tighter and continue using the second hole?

2. JoshK

JoshK

it's typical because you're now stuffing a holster and gun inside your belt where you didn't before....

pulling the belt tighter could help a bit with concealment, but could also hurt you a bit in the comfort department....

Last edited: Mar 29, 2010

3. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak

Is the weapon sagging, uncomfortable, moving around alot, etc.. at the current hole? That would be the only reason I see to cut off blood flow to the brain. :)

IGF

4. cubbyjg

cubbyjg

No it it sitting fine. I guess it just feels and looks odd to use the first hole of the belt.

5. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak

Well, it will encourage you to not eat any twinkies.. :) An IWB Glock is always gonna add about 1-2in.

IGF

6. cubbyjg

cubbyjg

haha very true

7. ABACABB

ABACABB

Is a new belt an option?

8. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak

I think if he's the one I'm thinking of.. He just got it like a week ago.

Trust me, laying off the twinkies is better for you.. :) Even though most makers say not to, I usually add an inch to my belt for IWB...

IGF

Last edited: Mar 30, 2010
  9. ABACABB

ABACABB

The new twinkies are gross. i don't know what they did to the formula.

10. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak