close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

GT "post preview" problem plus...

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Craigster, Nov 21, 2004.

  1. Craigster

    Craigster

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wa. State
    When I select “Post Preview” here on GT, the sentences run off the page and I have to scroll back and forth to read them. Is there a button or adjustment that will force that page to fit my screen, width-wise?

    The same thing happens while reading threads. The right margins (the box around different posts) don’t line up and some will be off the screen, again the scroll thing.

    Both are very irritating. Can someone help?

    Craig
     
  2. fastvfr

    fastvfr Ancient Tech

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW Oregon
    Sounds like SOMEONE is still using Internet Exploder to browse the Web...

    Try Me!
     

  3. Craigster

    Craigster

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wa. State
    Fastvfr,

    Thank you for your response.

    You are right and to make things worse, IM still using Windows 98. In addition, cable hook up and Norton AV and firewall. I know how to operate them and the system is running great. Problem is my learning curve is more of a loop and most of the time when I down load or try something new, I ball things up and limp threw straightening out a mess. In this case for a rather minor inconvenience.

    I know this is like doing surgery over the phone but…….

    Are you, or know someone who is, running the program you recommended and do you think there could be any compatibility problems with what IM using?

    If there is no way to fix this with what Iv got then I suppose your recommendation is one I will consider.

    Thanks again for your time,
    Craig
     
  4. MrsKitty

    MrsKitty

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2003
    Messages:
    18,802
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    >^..^<
    Foxfire will work with Windows 98 and Win98SE.

    Opera will work too. I prefer Opera.

    Both Opera and Foxfire are faster, more secure and less buggy than IE. You won't go wrong with either ;)

    Opera download: http://www.opera.com
     
  5. freepatriot

    freepatriot Retired GT Mod Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,857
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    South FL
    Responded via PM - I have the same problems but only when the thread has a huge picture in it to make the window really wide. Is that the problem?
     
  6. Craigster

    Craigster

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wa. State
    Thasnks, all fixed.....Resolution adgustment.

    Oh no, now spell check.

    Kidding......

    Thanks All.