close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

GSSF Match structure

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by ace007, Aug 17, 2002.

1. ace007

ace007

I've been shooting USPSA for a few months now and will participate in my first GSSF match next weekend in Greeley.

I have some big questions on how the match is run. I found the registration form on the GSSF website and am curious on how the match is organized. It says that you can sign up anytime between 9 and 2 and we'll shoot til dark.

I am used to everybody get signed up before 9 and you are broken up in to squads who then as a group shoot each stage.

How it is run in GSSF matches?

Also since this is a two day match does the one registration run for two days like a major USPSA match would or if you want to shoot both days do you have to sign up for both days.

One more thing. Does anybody know how many stages there will be at this match?

Thanks

Robert

2. DannyR

DannyR Moderator Millennium Member

All GSSF matches feature the same three stages, as defined at www.gssfonline.com

When you show up, you just pick up your score sheets and turn them in to the RO's at the three stages. Then pick the stage you wish to shoot first and wait until your name is called. You may shoot either or both days. You do not have to reserve which day you shoot. On a good day you could be finished in under two hours. Maximum rounds per entry is 107.

Check out last year's Greeley results at the same web site so you know what to expect in the way of competition and number of entries.

3. ace007

ace007

So if I sign up once and shoot all three stages on that day is there any reason to show up the next day. If I want to shoot three stages on both days do I need to sign up twice and pay a double entry fee and be in two different classes.

Also is it a requirement to be a member of GSSF to shoot the match?

Thanks

Rob

4. TJC

TJC "No Compromise" Millennium Member