close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

GSSF at Target World

Discussion in 'Ohio Glockers' started by joedoc, Mar 13, 2010.

1. joedoc

joedoc

Not a pretty performance, but I shot today at the GSSF---464/500.
    Have not practiced in a while and it shows.
    Anyway it was fun, not too crowded.

2. South Fla

South Fla ©South Fla 2018

Get used to never being in the top 5-6 finalist.

There are 2-3 guys that shoot multiple guns (hence, multiple entries) that take all the plaques and the prizes and have since I started shooting there in 2005.

Since they have multiple entries they always win the gun that is given away also.

I know more than a few people that quit shooting Target World's GSSF because of it.

If you are just there to punch paper and support Glock, you will have fun.

Last edited: Mar 13, 2010

3. shadow_dog

shadow_dog Hilljack

I shot yesterday. Done worse than usual. Guess it was not having shot in 5 or 6 months, or fatigue from working mega hours the last 3 months. Yeah I know, no excuses allowed.

As far as the multiple entries, that is allowed per the GSSF rules. I am one of the people that shoot more than one pistol. When I shoot I just try to beat my personnal best. I could care less what the other shooters scores are. I use that approach when I shoot GSSF outdoor too. My PB at Target World is a 485 from a couple of years ago. At Aim High it is a 500 from back last summer. I wish Lauhorners and Vandalia Range still had GSSF matches. I used to shoot at those matches also.

As far as winnings go, at the indoor shoots I have won a couple of plaques at Target World for C class and a pistol there about 3-4 years ago.

Last edited: Mar 14, 2010
  4. glockess56

glockess56 CLM