Good CAT food?

Discussion in 'Woof Memorial Critter's Corner' started by PrincessCelica, May 6, 2007.

1. PrincessCelica

PrincessCelica

So I've been feeding my cat crap for the past almost 9 years. Ignorance is bliss and all. I have since wised up. I really would like to spend the effort and money to get her some quality food. Can anyone recommend a brand to me? Or even something I could do at home that would be reasonably quick would work too.

TIA!:wavey:

2. denfoote

denfoote MENACE

We feed our cat Purina cat chow.
    I don't think this feed has been involved with that Chinese pet food crap!!

http://www.catchow.com/

3. snerd

snerd Horselover Fat

Another Purina Cat Chow vote from me!

Last edited: Jan 2, 2012
  4. Arc Angel

Arc Angel Deus Vult!

5. PrincessCelica

PrincessCelica

I've been feeding my cat Purina "Kit 'N' Kaboodle" Is that okay to feed her? My boyfriend gave me the impression that Purina brand was crap, which is what got me concerned.

I don't think she likes it very much. It seems to be hard on her stomach since I've been cleaning up a lot of kitty puke since she started on this stuff. So I should probably switch to something else anyway. I'll get some small bags of what y'all have recommended and see what works best with her.

She's turning 9 in June, but to look at her, you couldn't tell. The vet's complimented me on her size.:thumbsup: Pictures I snapped just today of her helping me strip the bed.
    [​IMG]

6. pjrocco

pjrocco Rock

ewwwww.. No Purina products at all. Please read the labels guys, by-products and alot of grains are not good. Here is a list of some quality foods:

Felidae
    Innova
    Serengeti
    Wellness
    Nature's Variety
    Life’s Abundance
    California Natural
    Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover's Soul