close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

GlockTalk Please Help me help.. Need info

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by NashvilleGlock, Jan 14, 2010.

1. NashvilleGlock

NashvilleGlock EMT-Paramedic CLM

I am trying to get information on joining a team in Haiti to help. As some of you know I am a CCT Paramedic, Firefighter with ACLS, PALS, PHTLS and HAZMAT at the OPs level.

I am hoping to find a team already on the ground or one that is getting ready to go. I can get myself to FL or even to Haiti if needed on my own dime... There is also another Firefighter on my Dept that would like to go as well but we do not want to go freelance.

I am a HAM operator and have mobile equipment I could take. If there is anyone that has the information, connections that could help us out please let me know ASAP. We can bring our own equipment etc, we are self sustaining just need to be part of an organized effort. From search and rescue to triage, to medical treatment and hospital help, please help us, help..

NOTE: Please no comments about the dangers of Haiti etc, I know the risks, I know about the crime and total lawlessness that is going on.. This is something I NEED to do.

hoofguy@gmail.com

Cory

2. norm357

norm357

Good luck and God speed. Contact the state dept for the answer to your question.

3. Gallium

Gallium CLM

NYPD and NYFD has already mobilized a team, and is waiting on the word "go".

I think USMC and USARMY are going in 1st to help stabilize.

Good luck, and good for you. I have many friends from Haiti, and have done some on&off work with a few of their popular citizens.

'Drew

4. major

major Rejected member

don't know but maybe contact your local Red Cross and see what they say.

5. Resqu2

Resqu2

I'm sure FairFax, VA is going, they always do. You may make a call to there headquartes and see if they have any Info. If my job would allow I would love to join your group.

Good luck and staf safe if you make it over there.