close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

glock parts: orig vs fake

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by jundeleon, Sep 16, 2006.

1. jundeleon

jundeleon

How can you tell if a glock part for sale is original or fake?

Was browsing through the displays at MCS and a 3.5lb connector was selling for Php 410 trust trade to Php 1,100 at final option. Sales personnel from both stores said the ones they are selling are original glock.

2. bikethief

bikethief itchy trigger

I've been using the one from Trustrade for a few months now. No malfunctions naman. Compare it to the stock one in your unit. Looks the same to me.

3. Valor1

Valor1 Range Bum

let me see. meron na ba fake glock parts? what i know these can be locally fabricated pero kita mo rin ang distinction sa stock parts:

- recoil rod
    - sights (novak type, etc.)
    - slide cover plate
    - magazine base pad
    - slide cover plate
    - full auto selector switch

mura lang iyong parts sa trust trade ngayon. last year I bought an original 3.5 lbs. connector sa Twin Pines at P 500.

4. 9MX

9MX Rei!

i think its because trust trade is now the authorized dealer of glock here in RP. final option used to be in that spot.

5. charlie-xray

charlie-xray Gunpowder Adik

Ok given that we now know who the authorized dealer is or preferred dealer at that, could you gents please give me list of the parts that I should STOCK NOW so that I could rest easy when time comes that I won't be in trouble. My boomer is a Glock23.

6. Valor1

Valor1 Range Bum

Only the following:

- extra barrel (kkm and barsto)
    - extra magz
    - recoil rod and spring

wala na ako maisip na sirain sa glock

7. MR_BIG

MR_BIG

the two pins that locks the locking block,pati yung trigger spring minsan.

8. jundeleon

jundeleon

ok will get the trust trade items then.

aside fro the 3.5lbs connector, do i have to get another trigger spring to make the trigger pull lighter?