Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all. I am new to Glocks, not to firearms. I have a few questions relevant to my new G19.

1. What is the propper lubrication for a Glock? I have heard everything from bone dry to James Yeager's 3-2-1 principal. Also, I use Tetra-Red grease for my Sigs, will it work ok on the Glock? If not what do you all recommend?

2. Will the 19 handle +P ammo? My Sig will eat the Gold Dot 124+P, will the Glock be okay with it?

3. KCI Magazines???? I have seen them, seen some positive write-ups on them, but not sure what to make of them. Are they on-par with Mec-Gar or ACT (Sig aftermarket)? The price is right, but I'm not looking to waste money on crap.

Finally, I'm sorry if this has been covered elsewhere, but I'm just learning my way around this forum. Please forgive the NOOB. Thanks in advance for the help.

·
Registered
4,767 Posts
Hello to all. I am new to Glocks, not to firearms. I have a few questions relevant to my new G19.

1. What is the propper lubrication for a Glock?
The proper lubrication is what the owners manual tells you. After that it is probably too much and unnecessary.
I like to use a moly based grease on my Glocks. A little touch on the connector, and slide rails. Wipe a little on the barrel areas and it's good to go. I shoot often and clean completely every time so I think the grease is fine. Some people think it attracts more dust and grit than oil.
2. Will the 19 handle +P ammo? My Sig will eat the Gold Dot 124+P, will the Glock be okay with it?
Glocks shoot +P ammo without a problem, just remember that all guns like certain ammunition and dislike some. Shoot and keep track.
Find what shoots best out of your gun.
3. KCI Magazines???? I have seen them, seen some positive write-ups on them, but not sure what to make of them. Are they on-par with Mec-Gar or ACT (Sig aftermarket)? The price is right, but I'm not looking to waste money on crap.