Glock newbie questions

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Jeebs40, Feb 20, 2010.

1. Jeebs40

Jeebs40 Guest

Hello, I am new to Glock talk. Just bought my first Glock a few months ago. I'm the type of person that has to upgrade everything that I am not satisfied with. (instead of buying a $1000 pistol I would rather customize it myself) I also know that some of the factory parts on a Glock are much more reliable than their aftermarket counterparts. Well the first thing that had to go was the trigger (lets face it you may not want to admit it but Glock factory trigger is sorry) so I installed a Glockworks Fulcrum trigger (VERY NICE!) I am looking into purchasing a CCF raceframe in stainless steel and need to know if anyone on this forum has had experience with them? I know that alot of you guys like the polymer frame, I prefer cold hard steel. I also know some of you guys are thinking if you want steel buy a 1911, I like to have things that you don't see every day, I mean see lots of Glock's lots of 1911's you don't see an all steel Glock very often. Thankx

2. Butch

Butch RetiredDinosaur CLM Millennium Member

Welcome Jeebs!

Why don't you just get a CCF stainless frame, a Caspian slide, and a Bar Sto barrel, then you'd have everything.....except a Glock. If I had $700 to blow, it would be an interesting toy to play with, but it would be much heavier than it needs to be for carrying, it would be no more reliable, and probably not noticeably more accurate.

At any rate, let us know how it goes if you get the frame!

3. mteagle1

mteagle1

Welcome to GlockTalk