Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am from the background of really nice 1911 style pistols have shot them for years. I graduated to STI 2011 in several calibers and really liked the 2011 because they were just a 1911 with a slightly wider grip and held more rounds. Still at this time could not stand polymer or "plastic guns" just kinda over looked the grip frame on the 2011 being polymer because it was so much like a 1911.

I always respected the reliability of the Glock and many of the new design features. Springfield came out with the XD and started shooting XD's and really enjoying shooting them. Then Glock came to town and I was a range officer for GSSF match this summer and I was impressed with all that Glock did for it shooters that most of the other gun companies do not do. Well to make a long story short I now have Glock 17,22,23,34 guess you can say I had a change of hart.

·
SPACE ALIEN
110 Posts
Keep those XDs though. Good guns too.

·
Registered
443 Posts
Well to make a long story short I now have Glock 17,22,23,34 guess you can say I had a change of hart.
This hatred had better stop, else you may be hurting in the pocket. I was at a pawn shop today and the guy showed me a G26 and saying "$480 out the door". I already have a G26 mind you; and it took all of my will to get out of there with my credit cards intact. I told him that if I come back in two days, and the thing is still there, I will buy it. I have two days to justify this purchase.

·
Registered
1,985 Posts
This hatred had better stop, else you may be hurting in the pocket. I was at a pawn shop today and the guy showed me a G26 and saying "$480 out the door". I already have a G26 mind you; and it took all of my will to get out of there with my credit cards intact. I told him that if I come back in two days, and the thing is still there, I will buy it. I have two days to justify this purchase.