Glock Talk banner

Glock for left handers

9509 Views 26 Replies 23 Participants Last post by  Glockgeezer
Sorry, don't mean to get all of the lefties excited out there with the title but why don't they make at least one model for left handers. I'm sure most gun companies figure us left handers will buy their products anyway because we have no choice. What's that saying, my way or the highway? Come on Glock, give us at least one. What would it cost them? Obviously too much! Every handgun I own was made for a right hander. What's up with that?
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Registered
3,349 Posts
The Gen 4 is as left handed as a Glock gets. The only other part on a Glock that is not left handed is the slide release. I am left handed (prefer to not be called a "leftie" due to the political implication :supergrin:). In any event, I have been using Glocks for over 13 years and have not had any issues adapting to a right handed world. Although I have a Gen 4, I still keep the mag release button on the stock side. Just used to it I guess. I also have no need or desire for a right side mag release.
On the other hand (no pun intended), on a 1911, I need an ambi safety.

· Banned
1,512 Posts
Yeah, the Gen 4 accommodates left handers, but the ambi-systems are nice. Seems to me that it wouldn't be that hard to put abmi-controls on Glocks, but one of the things that makes them so appealing is the lack of extra controls hanging out everywhere.

· Registered
401 Posts