Glock and H&K

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by GLOCKinBABY, Mar 23, 2005.

1. GLOCKinBABY

GLOCKinBABY

Is H&K a better quality weapon than Glock? Reliability, controls, accuracy, ruggedness..etc..

2. joegerardi

joegerardi Lifetime Member Millennium Member

That's a hard call. H&K might have it in the accuracy dept. because Glocks never attemted to be anything more than "combat accurate," but there are some people that can shoot Glocks better than H&K's.

Reliability- both are renowned for reliability

Controls- Shooter's choice.

It really comes down to what blows your skirt up.

..Joe

3. JTG30

JTG30 INGO

4. bac1023

bac1023

I think they are, but that's only my opinion. HK happens to be my favorite gun manufacturer.

5. wade farley

wade farley Sonic 357 sig

:cool: Ditto!;f Have fun & stay safe!;f

6. HAMMERHEAD

HAMMERHEAD

I am a plastic molder by trade and I think the plastic H&K uses in the USP line is a little better than Glocks. The metal precision seems a little better too.
    Ergonomics are a toss up/personal preference.
    Accuracy edge goes to H&K, especially in .45acp and .40s&w.
    In my experience reliability is clearly in favor of H&K. My much loved Glock 20/10mm has been giving me problems with the new full cap. mags.
    My USP .40 has been flawless and handles the .40s&w with more accuracy and less recoil than a Glock 22/35.

7. Pred8tory

Pred8tory Retired Copper Lifetime Member

I own several Glocks and an H&K P2000 and while I like the H&K a lot, I'll never buy another. H&K's customer relations makes Glock look warm and fuzzy. At least you can buy parts for a Glock. Try finding a flush magazine floorplate for the P2000. My dealer can't get em, H&K doesn't answer email on their webpage and I've searched the internet. H&K charges a lot for their pistols,they should support them. They've lost a customer in me.

8. litework

litework