close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 36 Magazine Plastic Separation?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by glockblues, Feb 28, 2010.

1. glockblues

glockblues

I just bought my first Glock and my first choice was the Model 36. It is NIB. I'm new to the pistol and I must say I love it. I've fired 100 rounds of Winchester FMJ so far and have had no problems. I have 6 mags. Two came with the pistol and four were purchased at CDNN. All are factory mags. The mags that I got from CDNN have the number 1725 on the bottom. The mags that came with the pistol have no numbers at all.

I've noticed the plastic separating near the tip of the mag. These are the factory Glock mags marked 1725 that I got from CDNN. The piece had broken off and I lightly filed it smooth. Is this normal for Glock mags or should I be concerned? I have two mags like the one pictured on the right and another looks like it is separating from the metal also. Should I send these back or is this just normal? thanks.

[​IMG]

2. DLL9mm

DLL9mm

Somewhat normal. One of my G36 mags is chipped in the same spot.

3. huntingbuddy

huntingbuddy

I removed this on all my G-36 mags to help them drop free when empty. Has not hurt any of my mags, they function perfectly.

4. glockblues

glockblues

Thanks. I wasn't sure as I am new to Glocks. The 36 is awesome. Best 45 on the market.

Last edited: Feb 28, 2010
  5. hi-power man

hi-power man Silver Member

I have one mag that is seperated at the same spot. It's had about 600 rounds thru it and not a problem.

6. Ol Timer

Ol Timer ↓ hog hunter ↓ Millennium Member

7. Clownblaster3000

Clownblaster3000