close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 36 Holster

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by oldslabsides22, Jan 8, 2010.

1. oldslabsides22

oldslabsides22

Hey Guys,

New member and first post for me. Looks like a lot of knowledge here on the forum. I've been collecting and shooting for almost 30 years now and just got my first Glock, a G36. By the way, 200 rounds through it with not a single problem. I've carried a number of guns in a variety of holsters and always believed you should use a holster made specifically for the gun. Universal fit has always seemed like trouble waiting to happen.

My question is: which other Glock model is the closest to the 36 in dimentions. G36 holsters are few and far between. It seems like the 19, 23, and 30 are the closest but I'm looking for real life experience from people who carry a G36 in a holster made for the 19,23,30,etc. Any help or pics would be great. This G36 is fantastic, a pleasure to shoot. IWB or OWB examples as I wear both based on dress and the weather.
    Mitch

Last edited: Jan 8, 2010
  2. ipscshooter

ipscshooter Mostly IDPA now

You have to look. Some will fit both G36 and G19, 23, etc. However, ones that depend on the trigger guard for retention may be a problem. My 36 the trigger guard is just a little wider than my 19/23 and the 36 WILL NOT fit in a few holsters I have for the 19/23. Other holsters they both will fit. My 19/23 are 2nd Gen, so they may have may the Gen 3 wider, don't know.

3. Lockback

Lockback Polymerlicious!

Exactly.
    My G19 fits perfectly into my G36 Don Hume J.I.T. beltslide rig.
    But my G36 won't fit into my old Galco IWB S.O.B. G19 holster.
    They're really close in size but sometimes they just don't quite fit.

4. xrmattaz

xrmattaz

In my experience, many of the kydex holsters that have adjustable retention will work fine for both the G36 and 19/23/32.

5. GlockMonk

GlockMonk