Glock 36-any reliability issues?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by S. Kelly, Sep 20, 2005.

1. S. Kelly

S. Kelly

My old partner is looking for a .45 cal Glock as an off duty gun. I have a G30 and love the way it shoots and recomended one to him. After finally seeing a G36 (beantown's gun) I'm impressed with it's slimmer lines. Have any reliability issues been resolved? He wanted 10 rounds versus the 6, but if the G36 has had the bugs ironed out, it'd be a creat carry gun. The G30's kinda tough in the summer. Thanks.

2. jugo1

jugo1

I am a Detective and carry a 36 as my duty gun when in plain clothes. I have done the dept qaulification now three times with it and had zero problems. I even use the plus 1 mag extenders and have had no issues. I would recomend it. Hope this helps.

3. vafish

vafish

I've been carrying mine for 3 1/2 years, practicing with it, shooting USPSA matches, took a training class, I'm still waiting on it's first FTF.

4. trozau

trozau troy ounce gold

Bought NIB back in 2001 and 0 problems to date. :cool:

5. don't tread on me

don't tread on me

Wow! USPSA w/ a 36, now that's some stones, good job. I guess ya shoot in L-10?

6. Glock Influence

Glock Influence

I'm buying one of friday. I love the 36.

7. vafish

vafish

Yep.

Solid D class shooter in that division :)

But I get to practice a lot of reloads!

I don't shoot USPSA to play the game, I just don't have the time or money to be real competitive, I shoot it to get practice at things likedrawing from the holster and shooting on the move that local ranges won't allow.

Besides that it's an excellent excuse if you shoot poorly.

8. don't tread on me

don't tread on me

9. jeremy54b

jeremy54b Merely Here...

The two that I've owned over the years prior to getting a G30 didn't care for Cor-Bon JHP ammo, but fed EVERYTHING else reliably.

10. G-Bone

G-Bone the 29 is fine