close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 35 or Non-Glock (having problems)

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by rangerE32, Nov 4, 2006.

1. rangerE32

rangerE32

Thought some of you with more experience than myself with Glocks could give me some insight. I recently purchased a Glock 35 .40 cal. to use as an IPSC Limited gun (I am new to IPSC), with the intention of eventually doing a few modifications. I had been using my Sig 226 9mm for Production and even Limited, but I wanted to move up to Major with a .40. Most of my experience in handgunning is with the 226/228/229. I chose a Glock for this move due to the reliability of the platform and because I could build up a gun that would allow me to be competitive with the high-cap 1911s, without "breaking the bank". However, after shooting several hundred rounds through a stock Glock 35, I am apprehensive about building it up, and think I may have to try something else.

I am very inconsistent with this gun at this point. I have noticed that I tend to shoot high and to the right of the bullseye, as opposed to low and to the left with everything else I have ever shot, when I miss (generally shooting 7-15 yards). When I speed things up and shoot 2 or 3-shot strings, I am all over the paper. Of course they tend to go low when I jerk the trigger, but I have had complete misses as well. I use a 50-yard bullseye target printed on 8x11 paper (small, but should not miss this at close range). I thought there was something wrong with the gun, the sights, or both...but maybe it is just me.