close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

glock 34 IPSC

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by FSUm9, May 31, 2007.

Tags:
  1. FSUm9

    FSUm9

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Location:
    tallahassee
    can i use my glock 34 in production class in IPSC. if not, what class will i be placed in.
    thanks,
    brandon
     
  2. Aristotle13

    Aristotle13 Senior Member

    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Location:
    Area 1
    You may want to post this in the shooting competition forum. But I believe as long as it's mostly stock, you will be able to shoot in production.
     

  3. Fred

    Fred Lifetime Member Millennium Member

    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 1998
    Location:
    CA
    moved it for him. ;)
     
  4. bruce282

    bruce282

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    Northern VA
    IPSC No
    USPSA (IPSC in the USA) Yes.

    Bruce
     
  5. Gary1911A1

    Gary1911A1

    Messages:
    3,362
    Likes Received:
    144
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio for now
    Correct. The Glock 34 barrel is to long by .03 I believe. Somebody at Glock didn't do a good job on their measurements.
     
  6. Hoser

    Hoser Ninja

    Messages:
    2,444
    Likes Received:
    129
    Joined:
    May 22, 2002
    The Glock 34/35 were designed long before IPSC Production Division was created. They are designed around the IPSC Standard Division Box.

    The box isnt used for IPSC or USPSA Prduction Division anymore. They just have to be on the "list."
     
  7. SouthpawG26

    SouthpawG26

    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Location:
    Suriname
    IPSC (not USPSA) Production Division:
    Appendix D4: Maximum barrel length 127mm (5”) So no 34's.
    BTW in IPSC minimum first shot trigger pull is 2.27kgs/5lbs, so even the 3.5 lb connector can be problematic...